86. Bloopers and Birthdays

DSC_0444

With a sudden deadline breathing down our necks we have been busy the past couple of days – hint the overdue blog post, but having an actual project turned out to be just what we needed to get our lazy asses moving – now let’s see if we can keep them going…

So, today is a special day, and not just because it’s April fool’s day, but because it is my grandma’s birthday – tillykke med fødselsdagen Bedste! My sister was so kind as to remind me of the approach of this special occasion a couple of days ago and to work we went. Niamh and I brainstormed ideas and came up with a brilliant one, if I may say so myself. We made a video for my grandma, which you can find below, and this was no simple process..! Niamh, bless her soul, enthusiastically began on the endeavour to master iMovie by watching youtube videos and spending hours devoted to piecing this masterpiece together. I, on the other hand, only had to overcome my phobia for the camera. This project also took us wide and across the town we are staying in – we went to the river and biked all the way to the top of the dam; a courageous venture in this heat and up that steepest of slopes, which almost became the end of us.

When we have not been working on the video we have been building a greenhouse out of bamboo, continued the work on a bamboo bungalow and figuring out the confusing rules and regulations of Mozambican visas and eating like royalty at the restaurant.

DSC_0475

17692772_1417609421594749_1413055901_o
Our room mate who scared the pants off Niamh on the first night

//Louise

2 Comments

  1. Well, I can see you scared the ‘pants’ of yourmate as well, poor thing, he has to grow a new pair.

    Like

Comments are closed.